I received a posting on my blog I have 8 days to contact Jeff Russell of Yahoo management to list my email address or you will charge me 10$ a month for my free email…..Is this true?
Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Webnews
  • MisterWong
  • Y!GG
(7) Comments    Read More   

Comments

helixburger on 13 February, 2010 at 12:56 am #

People are always posting false info. Yahoo is advertising based.


MOM KNOWS EVERYTHING on 15 February, 2010 at 2:44 am #

Not true. Someone is phishing for your address.


miladjuckel on 15 February, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

no way unless you subsribe to their bigger mail storage


my brain hurts on 17 February, 2010 at 9:08 am #

Must be a scam. Report it directly to Yahoo!


jeepchick_scully on 18 February, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

No it’s not true. People write up scams like that all the time.


babybro35 on 19 February, 2010 at 4:54 am #

if it is i haven’t gotten that e-mail and i’m not going to pay $10 a month for this e-mail cause there are plenty of other free e-mail providers out there.


ShuckyDucky on 21 February, 2010 at 5:11 am #

This is what we call SPAM. Report it to Yahoo and be done with it.
Don’t ever fall for crap when people (especially people you don’t know) ask you through email for money.
Yahoo mail is free. And even if they were to start charging they would lose a billion+ subscribers because every other email is free anyway.


Post a Comment
Name:
Email:
Website:
Comments: